top of page

Woodstock Agricultural Society elects officers and board members

WOODSTOCK, CONN. - The Woodstock Agricultural Society, sponsor of the annual Woodstock Fair, elected its officers and board of directors for 2023 in a meeting at the South Woodstock Baptist Church Hall on Tuesday, Jan. 17.

Eastford resident Jeff Sandness was re-elected as President of the 27-member board.

Marc Allard of Killingly will serve as first vice-president and Steve Raheb of Pomfret Center is the second vice-president. Myra Pratte of Woodstock and William Moseley, also of Woodstock, will serve on the Executive Committee as members at-large. Woodstock resident Gail White was elected treasurer and Irene Wheeler, also of Woodstock, was elected secretary.

Eight members were elected to the Board of Directors to three-year terms.

Steve Child, Susan Converse Webster, Karen Moseley, William Moseley, Brad O’Connor, Tia Shackett and Irene Wheeler, all from Woodstock, were re-elected.

Michael Alberts from Woodstock and Lanette Lepper of Dudley, MA. are newly-elected members to the Board of Directors.

Chris Mayhew of Woodstock was named to fill the one year that long-time member Dexter Young, who passed away in December, had remaining on his term.

The Woodstock Agricultural Society also congratulates and wishes best of luck to former first vice-president, treasurer and Board of Directors member Jeff Gordon on his election to the Connecticut State Senate.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page