top of page

Woodstock Agricultural Society leadership set for 2024

The Woodstock Agricultural Society, the organization that supports the annual Woodstock Fair, recently held its 164th annual meeting at the South Woodstock Baptist Church.

The annual meeting is traditionally where the members of the Society’s Board of Directors and Executive Committee are determined for the coming year.

Jeff Sandness of Eastford was re-elected as the Society’s president. Marc Allard of Killingly will continue to serve as first vice-president as will Steven Raheb of Pomfret Center as second vice-president and Gail White of Woodstock as treasurer.

Also elected to the executive board of the Society were Susan Webster (Woodstock) as secretary and Tim Walsh (Tolland) as a director at-large. Bill Moseley (Woodstock) will continue to serve in that capacity as well.

The Society also elevated several life members to its Board of Directors.

Tom Angelo (Thompson); Emily Buell (Hampton); Sean Copeland (Woodstock) and Matt Godzik (Thompson) were elected to three-year terms and Susan Hibbard (Woodstock) will complete a 1-year term of a retiring director.

Re-elected to the Board of Directors were Allard, Lindsay Bellasario (Woodstock), Chris Mayhew (Woodstock), Diane Morin (Woodstock), and Kathie Puliafico (East Woodstock) to three-year terms.

Sandness thanked several directors who are not returning; Warren Carlow (Scituate, R.I.); Annette Hamilton (Woodstock); Susan Lloyd (Woodstock); Myra Pratte (Woodstock) and Douglas Young (Woodstock) for their long-time service to the Society on the Board of Directors and in other capacities. 

The Woodstock Fair, Always Labor Day weekend, will celebrate its 164th year in 2024. 

The Fair will open its gates on Friday, Aug. 30 at noon time and will run through Monday, Sept. 2. 

The Woodstock Agricultural Society will be announcing the details of some major changes coming to the 2024 Woodstock Fair in the near future.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page